<|newest| |older| |previous| |next| |profile|> <|note| |email| |rings| |guestbook| |layout| |host|>
<|2010-06-28| |8:48 p.m.|>

<|Screw Detroit|>



The last week has been somewhat overwhelming. My husband's job is in serious jeopardy. There is about a 10% chance that he will have a job this time next month-- those aren't odds I ever play on a poker hand, so I'm not feeling particularly optimistic about the situation. I had my day to freak out, to hyperventilate and cry when the baby was sleeping, and then I shook it off and dusted off my resume from the hidden depths that are Word Documents from 2006. And I have an interview for a teaching position this Thursday, which I am not all that excited about, but I cannot stomach the possibility of being without insurance.

We will actually be ok financially, since Leon will be eligible for maximum unemployment benefits for awhile, but with all the health issues I've had in the last couple of years and all the dental work both he and I have to have and all the shots AJ still needs... I can't have deal with being uninsured. I've heard too many horror stories about families who were making ends meet fine until some medical emergency left them destitute and homeless. I'm scared and I'm angry that our life is going to have to change so much with so little notice. I'm so sad that I'm going to have to go back to full time work a full year before I wanted, and that I'm going to miss my baby boy's 2nd year because I'm stuck teaching a bunch of other people's brats about comma rules.

I need to get my head on straight. I need to remember why I loved teaching before I was a mom so I can make myself want this job. I need to dig my portfolio out of the attic. I need a hug.


<|previous| |next|>


- - 2010-07-03
At least he smelled good! - 2010-06-30
Screw Detroit - 2010-06-28
Visiting the Parental Units - 2010-06-14
Polishstreak2 talks to young Polishstreak - 2010-06-12